Rider Number 18 Date of Birth 02/09/1994

Andrew Irwin is an upcoming talent in motorcycle racing and aged just 24, has experience across many championships from Worlds to British. Starting his two-wheel journey in 2002 on a motorcross bike, he was crowned Irish Motocross 50 Champion.

By 2011 Andrew had moved into Supertwins where he finished 2nd in 2011 and won the championship in 2012. In 2013 he had a part season in Superstock 600.

In 2014 Andrew had progressed to the British Superstock 600 Championship finishing the year 10th and wrapped up the 2015 season 4th in the series. 2016 and 2017 saw the Irishman in the British Supersport Championship, where he finished as runner-up in 2017.

Andrew started the 2018 season in the World Supersport Championship where he scored a best result of 10th at Donington Park. He was then recruited by Paul Bird in the British Superbike Championship at the fourth round, where he replaced injured Shane Byrne for the rest of the BSB season, lining up next to his older brother Glenn.

Impressing during his debut on a Superbike, his highest place finish was at the final round at Brands Hatch, where he was fighting for the podium and eventually finshed 4th.

Catching the eyes of many team bosses in the BSB paddock, Andrew was snapped up by Honda for the 2019 season aboard the CBR1000RR Fireblade SP2.

Rider Information
Machine: Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade SP2
Nationality: Northern Irish
Birthplace: Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland

Career History
2019: British Superbike Championship (Honda)
2018: World Supersport (part season)
British Superbike Championship (part season)
2017: 2nd British Supersport Championship
2016: 10th British Supersport Championship
2015: 4th British Superstock 600 Championship
2014: 10th British Superstock 600 Championship
2013: Superstock 600 (part season)
2012: 1st Irish Supertwin Championship
2011: 2nd Irish Supertwin Championship